Tag Archives: AGM

Clane Community Council AGM

CCC Logo

The 49th Annual General Meeting of Clane Community Council will be held in Clane Project Centre’s Nexus (beside Hughes Pharmacy on the Prosperous Road) on Monday, January 30th, 2023 at 8pm.

All members of the community are invited to attend. Come and learn of what the Community Council and its subcommittees have worked on in 2022. Opportunities and plans for 2023 will also be discussed.

We look forward to seeing you!

Clane Community Council AGM

Please note that the 45th AGM of Clane Community Council will be held this coming Monday January 28th 2019 at 8pm in Nexus – Clane Project Centre – on the Prosperous Road.

Come along to learn what Clane Community Council has been progressing on behalf of the community, and help inform our plans for the year ahead.

At a previous AGM there was a proposal from the floor for Christmas Lights in Clane. Have you a contribution you would like to make?

All are very welcome.

Proposed agenda: Proposed Agenda Clane Community Council AGM 2019


Annual Clane Community Council AGM held

Clane Community CouncilClane Community Council held its annual AGM on January 28th. 

Chairman John Kennedy addressed the audience, providing a status of all the various aspects of the council, and an update on its plans. He also sincerely thanked all the supporters of the Council, as he did all members of the Council for their hard work during 2012. The Secretary’s Report prepared by our Secretary Nick Fitzgerald was presented by our Assistant Secretary Des Drumm. It detailed the activities of the Council and its subcommittees during 2012. Treasurer Paul Carroll provided a comprehensive update on the Council’s financial position.

The reorganised and refreshed ClaneCommunity.ie website was unveiled during the night. It includes many new features and now boasts the possibility for all community groups to have their own web-page…something that all community groups are encouraged to set up via the simple group page request form on ClaneCommunity.ie.

A motion was passed, adopting the new Constitution prepared carefully over the last year.

Executive officers for 2013 were also nominated, seconded, and elected:

  • Chairman: John Kennedy
  • Vice-Chairman: John Power
  • Treasurer: Nick Fitzgerald
  • Asst. Treasurer: Anne Noonan
  • Secretary: Paul Carroll
  • Asst. Secretary: Des Drumm
  • PRO: Tony McEvoy
  • Asst. PRO: Marion Doolan

For more information on the night please see here.

This coming year, our 40th, promises to be a busy but exciting year for the Council. We look forward to celebrating ’40 years of Community in Clane’ with everybody through all our various activities in the coming weeks and months.