Clane Community Council, 2023

The 50th AGM of Clane Community Council was held on Monday 30th January 2023.

The Secretary’s Report, Treasurer’s Report and Chairman’s report were presented. The new Executive Officers for 2023 were elected. Various matters were raised and discussed during Any Other Business.

The members of Clane Community Council for 2023 are listed below, as are the members of the various subcommittees. Please contact any of the members if you have questions or suggestions for the Council.

For more information on the Council and subcommittees please see Clane Community Council.


  • Chairman: Paul Carroll
  • Vice-Chairman: Will Dempsey
  • Secretary: John Kennedy
  • Asst. Secretary: Pádraig McEvoy
  • Treasurer: Martine Grogan
  • Asst. Treasurer: John Power 
  • PRO: Marion Doolan
  • Asst. PRO: Robert Mahon


  • Paul Carroll
  • Will Dempsey
  • Marion Doolan
  • Des Drumm
  • Nick Fitzgerald
  • Martine Grogan
  • Martina Healy
  • John Kennedy
  • Henry Lowry
  • Rita Mahon
  • Rob Mahon
  • John McDonagh
  • Pádraig McEvoy
  • Tony McEvoy
  • Tony McKenna
  • Anne Noonan
  • John Power
  • Michael Patrick Quirke


The follow membership are to be refreshed in the coming weeks.


Martine Grogan, John Power, Pádraig McEvoy, Paul Carroll, Nick Fitzgerald, John Kennedy, Anne Noonan

Tidy Towns

Tony McKenna, Tony McEvoy, Freda Fogarty, John Kennedy, Pádraig McEvoy, Maureen Beirne, Breda Gunning, Derek Gunning, Julie Manzor, Jeanette Drumm, Finbarr D’Arcy, Mary Murtagh, Mary Morrin, Stephanie Alves

Community Games

Martina Healy, Anne Noonan, Nick Fitzgerald, Tony McEvoy, Bernie Foley, Edel Mason, Henry Lowry, Margaret McDonald, Susan Galbraith, Des Drumm

Abbey Community Centre

Nick Fitzgerald, Paul Carroll, John Power, Anne Noonan, Tony McEvoy, Pádraig McEvoy, John Daly

Friary & Abbey Cemetery

John Briody, Des Drumm, John McDonagh, Tony McEvoy, Mark Moffat, Tom Cleary, Phil McCormack


Des Drumm, Pádraig McEvoy, John Kennedy, Robert Mahon, Tony McEvoy


Pádraig McEvoy, Will Dempsey, Henry Lowry, Tony McEvoy, Dave McCann, John McDonagh, Robert Mahon, Anne Noonan, John Power


John Kennedy, Pádraig McEvoy, John Power, Martine Grogan, Paul Carroll, Robert Mahon