Clane Community Council, 2020

The 46th AGM of Clane Community Council was held on Monday 20th January 2020.

The Secretary’s Report, Treasurer’s Report and Chairman’s report were presented. The Executive Officers for 2020 were elected and various other matters were discussed.

A summary of the meeting is available in the February issue of Le Chéile.

The members of Clane Community Council for 2020 are listed below, as are the members of the various subcommittees. Please contact any of the members if you have questions or suggestions for the Council.

For more information on the Council and subcommittees please see Clane Community Council.


  • Chairman: John Kennedy
  • Vice-Chairman: John Power
  • Secretary: Paul Carroll
  • Asst. Secretary: John Daly
  • Treasurer: Pádraig McEvoy
  • Asst. Treasurer: Martine Grogan
  • PRO: Tony McEvoy
  • Asst. PRO: Marion Doolan


  • Maurice Austin
  • Owen Brennan
  • Paul Carroll
  • John Daly
  • Nellie Dillon-Forde
  • Marion Doolan
  • Des Drumm
  • Nick Fitzgerald
  • Joe Glennon
  • Martine Grogan
  • Martina Healy
  • John Kennedy
  • Henry Lowry
  • Rita Mahon
  • Robert Mahon
  • Tom McCreery
  • Pádraig McEvoy
  • Tony McEvoy
  • John McDonagh
  • Tony McKenna
  • Rob Michael
  • Anne Noonan
  • John Power
  • Michael Quirke


The follow membership is correct as per February 2020.


Pádraig McEvoy, Paul Carroll, Nick Fitzgerald, John Kennedy, Nellie Dillon-Forde, Anne Noonan, Martine Grogan

Tidy Towns

Tony McKenna, Tony McEvoy, Freda Fogarty, Tom McCreery, John Kennedy, Pádraig McEvoy, Maureen Beirne, Breda Gunning, Derek Gunning, Julie Manzor, Jeanette Drumm, Finbarr D’Arcy, Paul Carroll, Mary Murtagh, Mary Morrin, Stephanie Alves

Community Games

Martina Healy, Anne Noonan, Tom McCreery, Nick Fitzgerald, Tony McEvoy, Bernie Foley, Edel Mason, Henry Lowry, Margaret McDonald, Susan Galbraith, Des Drumm

Abbey Community Centre

Nick Fitzgerald, Paul Carroll, John Power, Anne Noonan, Maurice Austin, Tony McEvoy, Pádraig McEvoy, Nellie Dillon-Forde, John Daly

Friary & Abbey Cemetery

John Briody, Des Drumm, John McDonagh, Tony McEvoy, Mark Moffat, Tom Cleary, Phil McCormack


John Daly, Des Drumm, Pádraig McEvoy, John Kennedy, Robert Mahon, Tony McEvoy


Pádraig McEvoy, Tony McEvoy, Dave McCann, John McDonagh, Nellie Dillon-Forde, Robert Mahon


John Kennedy, John Daly, Pádraig McEvoy, John Power, Martine Grogan, Paul Carroll, Robert Mahon