Clane Community Council, 2022

The 49th AGM of Clane Community Council was held on Monday 7th February 2022.

The Secretary’s Report, Treasurer’s Report and Chairman’s report were presented. The new Council members for 2022-2023 were elected as were the Executive Officers for 2022. Various matters were raised and discussed during Any Other Business.

A summary of the meeting is available in the February issue of Le Chéile.

The members of Clane Community Council for 2022 are listed below, as are the members of the various subcommittees. Please contact any of the members if you have questions or suggestions for the Council.

For more information on the Council and subcommittees please see Clane Community Council.


  • Chairman: John Kennedy
  • Vice-Chairman: John Power
  • Secretary: Paul Carroll
  • Asst. Secretary: Will Dempsey
  • Treasurer: Pádraig McEvoy
  • Asst. Treasurer: Martine Grogan
  • PRO: Marion Doolan
  • Asst. PRO: Robert Mahon


  • Maurice Austin
  • Paul Carroll
  • Will Dempsey
  • Marion Doolan
  • Des Drumm
  • Nick Fitzgerald
  • Aileen Groarke
  • Martine Grogan
  • Martina Healy
  • John Kennedy
  • Henry Lowry
  • Rita Mahon
  • Rob Mahon
  • Tom McCreery
  • John McDonagh
  • Pádraig McEvoy
  • Tony McEvoy
  • Tony McKenna
  • Anne Noonan
  • John Power
  • Michael Patrick Quirke


The follow membership are to be refreshed in the coming weeks.


Pádraig McEvoy, Paul Carroll, Nick Fitzgerald, John Kennedy, Nellie Dillon-Forde, Anne Noonan, Martine Grogan

Tidy Towns

Tony McKenna, Tony McEvoy, Freda Fogarty, Tom McCreery, John Kennedy, Pádraig McEvoy, Maureen Beirne, Breda Gunning, Derek Gunning, Julie Manzor, Jeanette Drumm, Finbarr D’Arcy, Mary Murtagh, Mary Morrin, Stephanie Alves

Community Games

Martina Healy, Anne Noonan, Tom McCreery, Nick Fitzgerald, Tony McEvoy, Bernie Foley, Edel Mason, Henry Lowry, Margaret McDonald, Susan Galbraith, Des Drumm

Abbey Community Centre

Nick Fitzgerald, Paul Carroll, John Power, Anne Noonan, Maurice Austin, Tony McEvoy, Pádraig McEvoy, Nellie Dillon-Forde, John Daly

Friary & Abbey Cemetery

John Briody, Des Drumm, John McDonagh, Tony McEvoy, Mark Moffat, Tom Cleary, Phil McCormack


John Daly, Des Drumm, Pádraig McEvoy, John Kennedy, Robert Mahon, Tony McEvoy


Pádraig McEvoy, John Daly, Nellie Dillon-Forde, Henry Lowry, Tony McEvoy, Dave McCann, John McDonagh, Robert Mahon, Anne Noonan, John Power


John Kennedy, John Daly, Pádraig McEvoy, John Power, Martine Grogan, Paul Carroll, Robert Mahon