Annual Clane Community Council AGM held

Clane Community CouncilClane Community Council held its annual AGM on January 28th. 

Chairman John Kennedy addressed the audience, providing a status of all the various aspects of the council, and an update on its plans. He also sincerely thanked all the supporters of the Council, as he did all members of the Council for their hard work during 2012. The Secretary’s Report prepared by our Secretary Nick Fitzgerald was presented by our Assistant Secretary Des Drumm. It detailed the activities of the Council and its subcommittees during 2012. Treasurer Paul Carroll provided a comprehensive update on the Council’s financial position.

The reorganised and refreshed website was unveiled during the night. It includes many new features and now boasts the possibility for all community groups to have their own web-page…something that all community groups are encouraged to set up via the simple group page request form on

A motion was passed, adopting the new Constitution prepared carefully over the last year.

Executive officers for 2013 were also nominated, seconded, and elected:

  • Chairman: John Kennedy
  • Vice-Chairman: John Power
  • Treasurer: Nick Fitzgerald
  • Asst. Treasurer: Anne Noonan
  • Secretary: Paul Carroll
  • Asst. Secretary: Des Drumm
  • PRO: Tony McEvoy
  • Asst. PRO: Marion Doolan

For more information on the night please see here.

This coming year, our 40th, promises to be a busy but exciting year for the Council. We look forward to celebrating ’40 years of Community in Clane’ with everybody through all our various activities in the coming weeks and months.