General Election 2020

A General Election is to be held Saturday February 8th 2020. Please see below for a list of all candidates, and for details of the Clane Poster-Free Zone.

General Election Candidates – Kildare North Constituency

Cronin Réada Sinn Féin
Durkan Bernard Fine Gael
Lawless James Fianna Fáil
Lawlor Anthony Fine Gael
Mahon Paul Solidarity-People Before Profit
Martin Vincent P Green Party
Monaghan David Independent
Murphy Catherine Social Democrats
Ó Riain Séamus Renua
O’Rourke Frank Fianna Fáil
Stagg Emmet Labour
Swords Wayne Independent

Clane Poster-Free Zone

Clane Community Council, in association with its subcommittee Clane Tidy Towns, have proposed that parts of Clane be declared a Poster-Free Zone for election campaigns, as illustrated in the map below.

This voluntary initiative is based on feedback from residents, businesses and the recent Clane Public-Realm Planning initiative public meetings, and has received the support of Kildare County Council.

Clane Poster-Free Zone. Underlying map © OpenStreetMap Contributors

Our sincere thanks to those candidates that are supporting this initiative.

For information on all candidates, and our poster-free zone initiative, please see the community notice board on Main Street, and our website

Please advise of any errors or omissions.