Local and European Elections 2019

Local and European Elections are to be held Friday May 24th 2019. Please see below for a list of all candidates, and for details of the Clane Poster-Free Zone.

Local Election Candidates – Clane Local Electoral Area

Farrelly Aidan Social Democrats
Fitzpatrick Darragh Fianna Fáil
Gibbs Marc Sinn Féin
Hallissey Eoin Green Party
Hogan Thomas Independent
Keenan Daniel Fianna Fáil
Langan Seamus Fine Gael
McEvoy Pádraig Independent
O’Connor Una Aontú
Ó Riain Séamus Renua
Weld Brendan Fine Gael
Wyse Brendan Fine Gael

European Election Candidates – Midlands North-West Constituency

Brennan Cyril People Before Profit
Carthy Matt Sinn Féin
Casey Peter Independent
Flanagan Luke ‘Ming’ Independent
Greene Patrick Direct Democracy Ireland
Hannigan Dominic Labour
Healy Eames Fidelma Independent
Mahapatra Dilip Independent
McGuinness Mairead Fine Gael
McHugh Saoirse Green Party
Miller James Independent
Mulcahy Diarmaid Independent
O’Connor Olive Independent
O’Dowd Michael Renua
Rabbitte Anne Fianna Fáil
Smith Brendan Fianna Fáil
Walsh Maria Fine Gael

Clane Poster-Free Zone

Clane Community Council, in association with its subcommittee Clane Tidy Towns, have proposed that parts of Clane be declared a Poster-Free Zone for election campaigns, as illustrated in the map below.

This voluntary initiative is based on feedback from residents, businesses and the recent Clane Public-Realm Planning initiative public meetings, and has received the support of Kildare County Council.

Clane Poster-Free Zone. Underlying map © OpenStreetMap Contributors

Our sincere thanks to those candidates that are supporting this initiative.

For information on all candidates, and our poster-free zone initiative, please see the community notice board on Main Street, and our website ClaneCommunity.ie

Please advise ClaneCommunityCouncil@gmail.com of any errors or omissions.